News Archive

2018

REM Retreat Features Influential Guests

Cancer research pioneer Carl June delivers first J. David Allen Keynote Lecture

Tue, May 29, 2018 | Read story
Woojin Han Selected to Speak

Postdoctoral researcher from García lab invited to present research at PMSE symposium

Wed, Mar 14, 2018 | Read story
Guldberg Gets Top Georgia Bio Award

Petit Institute executive director among Georgia Tech winners at annual life sciences industry gala

Thu, Feb 15, 2018 | Read story

2017

The Winning Team

Petit Institute researchers from CoE leading Tech's sports medicine program

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 | Read story
The Next Frontier in Medicine

Dahlman’s gene therapy lab thrives in its first year

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 | Read story
REM Nurturing Collaborative Research

Seed Grants awarded to eight interdisciplinary teams from Georgia Tech, Emory, and UGA

Thu, Sep 28, 2017 | Read story
Georgia Clinical & Translational Science Alliance Receives $51 Million NIH Grant

The Georgia Clinical & Translational Science Alliance has received a $51 million NIH grant

Sun, Sep 24, 2017 | Read story
First Possible Drug Treatment for Lymphedema

Petit Institute researcher Brandon Dixon contributes to groundbreaking Stanford-led study

Tue, May 9, 2017 | Read story
Regenerative Medicine Workshop, Part 21

Annual gathering of researchers at Hilton Head begins third decade with heavy focus on immunology

Thu, Mar 9, 2017 | Read story

2016

Full-time Tenure Track Position-Biomechanics

The Department of Kinesiology at the University of Georgia invites applications for a full-time, tenure track position at the assistant professor rank in the area of biomechanics to begin in August 2017.

Fri, Jul 29, 2016 | Read story
Roy’s Roadmap Leads to the Vatican

Petit Institute researcher stresses need for reproducible, reliable, affordable, accessible cell therapies

Thu, Jul 28, 2016 | Read story
Regenerative Engineering and Medicine Retreat

Annual meeting features new format and focus on upcoming seed grants

Wed, May 25, 2016 | Read story
Common Nanoparticle has Subtle Effects on Oxidative Stress Genes

A nanoparticle commonly used in food and other products can have subtle effects on the activity of genes expressing enzymes that address oxidative stress inside two types of cells.

Mon, May 9, 2016 | Read story
Exosomes on the Lymphatic Fast Track

Dixon-Vannberg research supported by Petit Institute Interdisciplinary Seed Grant

Sun, May 8, 2016 | Read story
Center Will Develop Consistent Manufacturing Processes for Cell-based Therapies

A new research center will develop processes and techniques for ensuring the consistent, low-cost, large-scale manufacture of high-quality living cells used in cell-based therapies.

Mon, Jan 18, 2016 | Read story

Pages