News Archive

2018

Seed Grants Awarded

Regenerative Engineering and Medicine Research Center supports three interdisciplinary, multi-university teams

Tue, Sep 11, 2018 | Read story
Dahlman in Elite Company

Georgia Tech researcher named to MIT Technology Review’s Innovators Under 35 List

Tue, Jun 26, 2018 | Read story
Improving Gene Therapy

Lam lab using new NIH grant to make groundbreaking treatments more efficient and accessible

Sun, Jun 3, 2018 | Read story
REM Retreat Features Influential Guests

Cancer research pioneer Carl June delivers first J. David Allen Keynote Lecture

Tue, May 29, 2018 | Read story
Historic Regenerative Medicine Workshop Wraps Up

One era ends as another one begins for the annual gathering of leading regenerative medicine researchers

Tue, Mar 27, 2018 | Read story
Woojin Han Selected to Speak

Postdoctoral researcher from García lab invited to present research at PMSE symposium

Wed, Mar 14, 2018 | Read story
Rubbing Shoulders with the Giants

BioEngineering/BME grad student Dennis Zhou invited to attend annual meeting of Nobel Laureates

Fri, Mar 9, 2018 | Read story
Guldberg Gets Top Georgia Bio Award

Petit Institute executive director among Georgia Tech winners at annual life sciences industry gala

Thu, Feb 15, 2018 | Read story
Thomas Wins Biomaterials Honor

Petit Institute researcher selected for 2018 Young Investigator Award

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 | Read story

2017

Riding the Next Wave

Georgia Tech leading the effort to develop manufacturing expertise and expand cell therapies

Thu, Dec 7, 2017 | Read story
The Winning Team

Petit Institute researchers from CoE leading Tech's sports medicine program

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 | Read story
Boost for Breast Cancer Research

Petit Institute researcher Susan Thomas awarded funding from It’s the Journey and Georgia CORE

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 | Read story
Technology Developed at Petit Institute Gets Test Run

Portable 3-D scanner developed in lab of Brandon Dixon assesses patients with elephantiasis

Sun, Oct 15, 2017 | Read story
The Next Frontier in Medicine

Dahlman’s gene therapy lab thrives in its first year

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 | Read story
Digging Deeper into RSV

Santangelo lab makes startling discovery in research of common, widespread virus.

Sun, Oct 8, 2017 | Read story

Pages