News Archive

2017

Boost for Breast Cancer Research

Petit Institute researcher Susan Thomas awarded funding from It’s the Journey and Georgia CORE

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 | Read story
The Winning Team

Petit Institute researchers from CoE leading Tech's sports medicine program

Thu, Nov 30, 2017 | Read story
Technology Developed at Petit Institute Gets Test Run

Portable 3-D scanner developed in lab of Brandon Dixon assesses patients with elephantiasis

Sun, Oct 15, 2017 | Read story
The Next Frontier in Medicine

Dahlman’s gene therapy lab thrives in its first year

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 | Read story
Digging Deeper into RSV

Santangelo lab makes startling discovery in research of common, widespread virus.

Sun, Oct 8, 2017 | Read story
REM Nurturing Collaborative Research

Seed Grants awarded to eight interdisciplinary teams from Georgia Tech, Emory, and UGA

Thu, Sep 28, 2017 | Read story
Georgia Clinical & Translational Science Alliance Receives $51 Million NIH Grant

The Georgia Clinical & Translational Science Alliance has received a $51 million NIH grant

Sun, Sep 24, 2017 | Read story
Researchers join the Cancer Systems Biology Consortium with $3.2 Million NCI Grant

Will study metabolic features predictive of tumor response in head and neck cancers

Wed, Sep 20, 2017 | Read story
Engineering Research Center Will Help Expand Use of Therapies Based on Living Cells

A $20 million engineering research center will help expand the uses of cell-based therapies.

Mon, Sep 11, 2017 | Read story
First Allen Family Award Announced

Petit Institute’s Todd Sulchek part of research team to win new seed grant

Thu, Aug 31, 2017 | Read story
Testing Boosts Gene Therapies

Researchers use DNA "barcodes" to develop new technique for rapidly screening nanoparticles

Mon, Jul 31, 2017 | Read story
REM Leveraging its Success

Annual gathering of regenerative medicine researchers looks to new opportunities

Wed, Jun 21, 2017 | Read story
First Possible Drug Treatment for Lymphedema

Petit Institute researcher Brandon Dixon contributes to groundbreaking Stanford-led study

Tue, May 9, 2017 | Read story
Self-Repaired Eyesight

Stem cell treatment may restore vision to patients with damaged corneas

Thu, Mar 16, 2017 | Read story
Regenerative Medicine Workshop, Part 21

Annual gathering of researchers at Hilton Head begins third decade with heavy focus on immunology

Thu, Mar 9, 2017 | Read story

Pages